Author Topic: Making your DO  (Read 9523 times)

Offline X-DM Jon

• Former players
  • Sovereign
  • Regency: 21
  • Slide
Re: Making your DO
« Reply #15 on: January 08, 2009, 11:50:39 PM »
Remember that this is the very first start-and-learn-the-game turn. It doesn't have to be really good. The important thing is handing it in, and hopefully learning something in the process.

That is true - it is a long game and as a newbie I believe I have allready learnt a lot - some from veterans, some from getting DO back in my face from Jon and some just for the effort made by myself  :)

In your face! Yeah! Ah, the joys of learning. I kid you not... There were rules I didn't know after three years of play...

Offline DM B

• Green Knight
  • Deity
  • Emperor
  • Regency: 51
    • Twilightpeaks.net - Hone of Ruins of Empire
« Reply #16 on: January 09, 2009, 09:21:39 AM »
That's what I've been trying to say - don't try to get it all perfect the first time. Just make sure you hand in you DO and that it includes a few simple actions like rule, contest or agitate.
DM Bjørn

Offline X-DM Jon

• Former players
  • Sovereign
  • Slide
« Reply #17 on: February 11, 2009, 06:51:36 PM »
Second: Remember to do the dirty work and fill out your province and holding list at the bottom of the DO. This also saves your DM's alot of times. AND remember to keep it updated each turn!

Isn't that what the P&H is for?!? I got about 30 holdings, and a matching 30 provinces with the holdings in. What purpouse does the players copying the spreadsheet (possibly erroneously) serve?

It saves the DM's the work of jumping incessantly back and forth between DO & P&H. Errors will always pop up, but if we aid one another, they can be kept to a minimum. Get to work!