Author Topic: What are you playing right now?  (Read 8853 times)

Offline X-MOC/Leman States (Even)

• Ser Engineer
  • Former players
  • Regent
  • Regency: 16
  • Patriarch Leman States
Re: What are you playing right now?
« Reply #15 on: December 12, 2008, 10:15:31 PM »
It was just called the Known World when I started playing. I think elves stopped at lvl 10, dwarves at 12 and halflings at 8...sort of sucked when humans could go to lvl 36!!!

Long live the mage king of Glantri!!! Ah, the fond memories of good old DnD. I still have very vivid memories of creating my first character in Bjørn's room.
"We are RuinsofEmpire now, and when we act, we create our own reality."

Offline X-DM Jon

• Former players
  • Sovereign
  • Regency: 21
  • Slide
« Reply #16 on: December 12, 2008, 11:21:07 PM »
It was just called the Known World when I started playing. I think elves stopped at lvl 10, dwarves at 12 and halflings at 8...sort of sucked when humans could go to lvl 36!!!

Long live the mage king of Glantri!!! Ah, the fond memories of good old DnD. I still have very vivid memories of creating my first character in Bjørn's room.

I DM'ed a short adventure in Glantri once... Back then (late 80's, early 90's, early teens no less, in a rpging club called "Dreamlands") it was considered quite a change from your regular hack n' slashing. A magocracy! The word itself is fabulous.

The group consisted of: One leprechaun, a pegataur (a cross between a pegasus and a centaur), a pooka and some guy who played a fighter. They were to break in and steal a mage's secret stash during a party with his mage friends. The butler was a werewolf... Ah, good times!
 The guy who played a fighter got himself killed (he never really got the non-hack n' slash situation they were in :)), the others blamed the butler who got fried by a joint partay fireball (30+ mages all going nuts on him at the same time). And the group got away scot free  ;D